Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Purchased travel insurance but was not reimbursed for travel that had to be rescheduled.

Pruchased travel insurance through Access America Travel Insurance which was advertised on Orbitz when I booked my travel. I was not reimbursed the cost of my trip or the premium paid because they stated it was a pre existing condition. I had been diagnosed only a week before the trip with a heart problem that I have had since birth but was not aware of. The surgeon was available to fix a defect in my heart and I only had to postpone my trip by 1 week. If you cann't get reimburrsed for medical conditions that reqyuire you to change tavel plans what is the purpose f travel insurance. This company is a big rip off. reimbursed for the cost
View full review
1 comment
#549883

Hello,

Jackie from the Help Team here. We’re sorry to hear that you had to cancel your trip, and we apologize that we were unable to provide you with coverage in your situation. I don’t know the exact details of your case, but one thing I’d like to point out is that travel insurance is like any other type of insurance in that there are terms, conditions and exclusions that affect coverage. As you may know, the product you purchased did not include coverage for existing medical conditions. We, as well as our partners, want consumers to make informed decisions when it comes to travel insurance. When the insurance is offered, we make sure that we indicate that “Limitations apply” and provide a link which consumers may use if they want to review the terms and conditions.

Should you have additional questions on the outcome of your claim, or if you’d like to get a better understanding of the policy you purchased, please call our customer service line at 1-80*-***-****. Once again, we apologize that we were unable to provide you with coverage.

Regards,

Jackie, Help Team

ID
#348542 Review #348542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Honolulu, Hawaii
Loss
$1400

Access America travel insurance

Access America denied my claim for pre existing condition. My husband was injured at work and his operation got scheduled the same day I was flying out for my sister/s 50th birthday. Even though we had no say what ever in the day of his operation, Access America denied...
View full review
1 comment
#425925

Hello –

Jackie from the Help Team here. We’re sorry to hear that your husband was injured at work, and hope that he has a healthy recovery. We sympathize with your situation, however, the injury of a family member is not a condition which is covered in the policy you purchased. If you’d like to walk through the outcome of your claim, including terms and conditions, with a customer service representative, please call -180*-***-****.

Regards,

Jackie, Help Team

ID
#295214 Review #295214 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Santa Rosa, California

DONT BUY ACCESS AMERICA SCAMMERS

ACCESS AMERICA ACTUALLY DESERVE NEGATIVE 5 STARS, THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM DONT BUY INSURANCE FROM THEM. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY THEY WILL MAKE IT SO DIFFICULT TO YOU AT THE MOMENT OF FILLING A CLAIM..THEY WILL ASK FOR PROOF OF AND DOCUMENTS THAT DONT EVEN EXIST TO MAKE IMPOSSIBLE FOR YOU TO FILE A CLAIM AND NO PAY YOU. CROOKS, THIEVES, SCAMMERS...THEY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN....AND THEY WILL I HOPE IT'S NOT TOO LATE. THEY ACT SO NICE AT THE MOMENT OF SELLING THEY BS INSURANCE. I DONT KNOW WHY THE GOVERMENT DON'T INVESTIGATE THESE CROOKS.....
View full review
2 comments
#1452731

You should not be so rude. You are in the customer service business. Your reviews are horrible.

#388737

No one is going to take you seriously when you type in all caps and your grammar is worse than a third graders, you ***.

View more comments (1)
ID
#280498 Review #280498 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
New Reviewer

Access America - legit claim denied - crooks.

My original travel plans were to take me from Naples, Italy to Frankfurt, where I would connect to a flight to Toronto, spend the night, then fly home to Houston the following day. Our plane from Naples was delayed due to weather. We arrived in Frankfurt after our connecting flight had closed. Lufthansa put us on a direct flight to Houston the following day and comped us a hotel stay in Frankfurt that night. I was in an airplane before I knew I would not make it to Toronto and could not call to cancel the reservation before the deadline, so the hotel charged me. Access America denied the claim for the cost of the hotel room because they claimed my Toronto hotel room was "A pre-paid expense." It was not. I have had success with Travel insurance before; this company is a sham.
View full review
3 comments
#428153

Thanks for your review on this company. I was about to buy trip insurance and have actually used Access America several times, but have never submitted a claim.

They get horrible reviews on every website I have read. And their answers on this website from the Help Team are condescending.

#367954

You would do well to cut the condescending *** about 'encouraging all customers to review' the list of covered reasons. I have read it.

Page 9 clearly outlines the coverage on which I based my claim, which, by the way, fully contradicts the reason my denial letter stated the claim was denied.

You are a fraudulent company bent on driving as much revenue as possible through selling these bogus insurance plans and paying as few claims as you can get away with. I will not contact you again. I will only hit a brick wall and my time is too valuable to keep up this wild goose chase with idiots like you. Good luck screwing other travelers.

$100 is not worth the hassle. Hope you enjoy a nice dinner on that $100 you earned from me.

#367896

Hello,

Access America’s Help Team here. Our apologies for any frustrations you have experienced as a result of your unexpected flight change. I don’t know the details of your case, but I'd like to point out that travel insurance is like any other type of insurance, in that there are terms, conditions and exclusions that impact coverage. We provide a list of covered reasons in the insuring policy, which we strongly encourage all customers to review when they receive it.

Please email us at help.team@***.com with your name and policy number so we can find out more.

All the best,

Access America Help Team

View more comments (2)
ID
#271965 Review #271965 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
New Reviewer

Access America Travel Insurance Are Crooks!

Based on a recommendation on Delta Airlines' website I purchased travel insurance from Access America. Subsequent to purchasing the ticket my wife received a diagnosis of cancer from the findings of a routine medical examination. We had no reason to expect this diagnosis, otherwise I would not have spent $461.80 for the ticket and $26.55 for the travel insurance. Today I received a denial of claim for refund of the ticket purchase from Access America, citing my wife's cancer as a preexisting condition. As far as I'm concerned, Access America is a bunch of crooks and Delta Airlines is nothing more than a shill for their ***.
View full review
1 comment
#471836

I bought a trip through Orbitz last year, Access America Insurance was offered before purchasing the trip. I was planning a trip 6 months prior, thought it might be a good idea to buy the insurance.

After purchasing the insurance through orbitz, I read the small print which was not offered until after the purchase of the policy and was suprised to find it didn't cover the trip that I purchased or any other airlines flying within the US and covered only few hotels. I canceled my policy immediately and filed a formal complaint with Access America/Mondial.

Got no where. Filed a complaint with BBB, they found no action against them.

How many people out there bought this insurance and thought they had coverage, to find out they didn't???

ID
#269861 Review #269861 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Culpeper, Virginia

Access America Travel Insurance SCAM

Access America is as unscrupulous as they come. They are the embodiment of everything negative you hear about insurance companies. They denied a medical claim stating "pre existing conditions" even though the medical condition was not discovered until after the flights were booked. We have documented proof that the condition was not discovered until after the flight was booked, but because there was a routine doctor visit some 3 months prior, it was denied. They are a scam. I cannot believe their audacity. Shame on you Access America, and shame on Delta Airlines for allowing them to provide flight insurance.
View full review
1 comment
#364203

I guess it is cheaper for Access America to have full time PR staff to rebut claims and sound nice than to take care of claims to begin with.

ID
#269168 Review #269168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
New Reviewer

AccessAmerica Deceptive and will not help

Update by user Oct 10, 2011

Here is the response from Access America again. I\'m being told that it was removed because its contained a link:

1. Written by Access America\'s Help Team on September 28, 2011

Hello @Chip01,

Access America’s Help Team here. Sorry to read about your frustrations. Like any insurance product, our programs do have terms and conditions. When severe weather impacts travel plans, our Trip Cancellation benefit is triggered when an airline stops offering all services for 24 or more consecutive hours on a route the consumer is travelling on. While your airline may not have been able to provide you with a seat for more than 24 hours, not being able to be accommodated by the airline isn’t a situation that we cover. So that consumers understand that our products are not “all risk” in nature, we state in the insuring agreement that it “covers only the specific situations, events and losses” that we include in that document. We want our customers to make informed choices when purchasing our insurance. Our partners make the terms and conditions available for review prior to the policy purchase. We also give a 10 day “free look” to examine your insurance policy after the purchase. If you decide the policy doesn’t meet your needs, you can cancel the policy within 10 days for a full refund. We also are available 24/7 365 days a year to answer any questions a consumer may have. As with just about everything else, the key is to know what you\'re buying. Here\'s a resource that provides information about travel insurance

Update by user Oct 09, 2011

For some reason the response that was posted by Access America has been deleted from this complaint posting for the SECOND time.

Is there any reason for this?

Why is it being removed?

Its still available on the Google Cached pages. I would like to know why its being removed before I post it again.

Update by user Oct 02, 2011

I\'m putting this behind me. Was on the phone with Jetblue and they told me they will make things right......

Update by user Sep 28, 2011

In response to AccessAmerica,

Sorry, no reputable or caring insurance company would write something like this in their coverage.

Its a lose situation for the consumer as how in the world would all of the people that were supposed to fly on 8/25, get on flights the very next day? The flights on 8/26 were booked from beforehand, so you miraculously think that Jetblue would somehow snap a finger and have 6 planes available to fly all of the people from 8/25 the very next day?

Are you serious here?

The insurance coverage is worded as you say and I would have cancelled it if I would have read it better. By the way JetBlue is placing the blame on you and my understanding is that they are looking very bad in regards to this situation.

Stay away from this insurance carrier or just don\'t use them as there\'s probably some wording which has them covered already so they don\'t pay.

Original review posted by user Sep 27, 2011
Access America is a joke. Hurricane Irene hit and cancelled our flight on 8/25. Jetblue had no seats available until 8/27. That's over 24 hours. I submitted all of the paperwork including a letter from JetBlue indicating no seats available until 8/27. They DENIED the claim. Access America states that the airline was operating on 8/26. I knew that and so did Jetblue, but there were NO SEATS AVAILABLE per JetBlue. Apparently, Access America doesn't care as the airline needs to stop flying completely for 24 hours to approve an insurance claim. But since there are no seats available, I could not take my trip but Access America denied the insurance claim because JetBlue was still flying there. YES PEOPLE, you read correctly, its NOT a mistake. My flight was cancelled but since the airline flew to my intended destination the next day, the claim was denied even after I sent them a letter from Jet Blue stating that there are no seats available until 8/27. TOTALLY deceptive and I'm disgusted. Not only was my families trip ruined, now I'm dealing with this. STAY AWAY from Access America and if Jetblue doesn't offer another insurance carrier, stay away from them as well. You've been warned.....
View full review
1 comment
#350377

Perhaps they wanted you and your family to sit on the wings? :grin

I would seek the advice of an attorney....

ID
#264431 Review #264431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Loss
$2850
New Reviewer

Access America - hurricane Irene hit - wow no refund

Access America IS A RIP OFF --- I bought tickets to go on a trip to New Orleans in June- My trip was to leave Norfolk on the 26th of Aug and return on the 28th of August. When hurricane Irene showed up we were FORCED (we live in mandatory evac site) to leave our home. The hurricane hit on a Saturday (we were forced to evacuate on Friday) and technically my flights where Friday/Sunday and they were not delayed, so I called to file a claim I was told that "this was not in the policy" -- because you guessed it Friday/Sunday and they were not delayed. I am never going to buy another orbitz ticket and as well as let everyone I know that when you buy insurance from Access America don't count on 1 single bit of help! Also when I asked to speak to a manger I was told that they were not in the office and my specialist was going to talk to him and call me back -- that is nutts. I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM ORBITZ OR ACCESS AMERICA AGAIN - ps it was only like $350 – Also they had the audacity to ask me "could they be anymore more help?" – I then explained to them that they where no help! I am going to post this on every complaint page i can find -- FYI access america -- if someone can help me i will remove all of them -- I've done about 20 so far
View full review
1 comment
#340238

I have submitted a request per "bree" to help.team@***.com -- i posted both my claim # my name phone # -- i will keep all/anyone who is reading this posted on what happens with this Tuesday Sept 6, 2011

ID
#260077 Review #260077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Virginia Beach, Virginia

You Only THINK Access America Has Your Back

Access America will not pay legitimate claims. I asked the agent if they denied I had bought airline tickets, if they denied that I (stupidly) bought their insurance, if in fact I did not go because my sciatica prevented me from going. That I never used the airline tickets. They accepted all of that as true. But I did not go to a doctor with 72 hours of not taking the flight. Of course none of their correspondence told me that. I pulled it out of them, but after reading some of the complaints on this site, it's clear that even if I had gone to to doctor with 72 hours (I didn't because of 1)ignorance of the requirement, and 2)already had back surgery scheduled for three weeks later), I had a pre-existing condition which would have disqualified me ever having my claim paid. It is a rigged business. You pay them and when you do they know full well you're never going to get a cent back. As I told several of their agents, they should be ashamed of themselves. Access America is probably within its legal right to flim flam folks, but it's lack of ethics is appalling.
View full review
3 comments
#342545

I purchased insurance through them for a summer vacation. When I couldn't go because my dad is on the waiting list for a heart transplant and I couldn't travel in case they called (he has two hours to get to the hospital) because I have power of attorney, they told me they denied my claim because he has a pre-existing condition.

I spoke to Alexandria the supervisor, and I informed her that I spoke to a rep and I let them know before I cancelled my flight what the situation was and the rep informed me that it shouldn't be a problem as long as I could get medical documentation. Of course, she was going to review the conversation since it should've been recorded to see if in fact that is what the rep told me. Seeing as how she works for that company, I doubt that she'll be truthful and admit what was actually recorded. Well, I sent in my documentation and still got denied.

What the heck!!! I'm contacting the Federal Trade Commission as well as the Better Business Bureau to file a complaint against deceptive practices.

I will never purchase travel insurance again. I'm going to check with my homeowner's insurance policy to see if I can be reimbursed.

#311103

After going through some of the reviews here, it's pretty clear that Access America is an insurance company who have numerous clauses in place to avoid paying out claims. The level of their dishonesty is also exposed in these responses provided by 'John' who apparently have a lot of time to comment on most of the reviews against Access America.

I have a feeling John works for Access America but he is claiming that he bought an insurance from them.

I agree John, more people should read the insurance details provided by your company. Then they'll wisen up and buy insurance from elsewhere.

#309608

I bought the insurance too and it clearly states you must see a Dr. before or within 72 hours. You can't buy something online and ec\xpect someone to explain everything to you.

View more comments (2)
ID
#239960 Review #239960 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida

Company refused to pay claim

I was in Milwaukee in transit to New York. My flight was cancelled. The airline said they could not get me on another flight until a day and a half later. I chose to get a flight to another city 300 miles from NYC and took a bu the next morning, in order to make a mid-day meeting. Huge inconvenience - huge delay, huge disruption. Though my flight was canceled and the airline could not get me to my destination within the next 24 hours, this company's "flight disruption and cancellation definitions" conveniently ruled out my claim. I found this company to be both deceptive and uncaring about a customer who thought he was purchasing flight insurance. I do not recommend doing business with Access America.
View full review
1 comment
#287817

Bree here with Access America’s Help Team. I'm sorry about your flight disruption.

Please understand it's hard for us to fully address your comment without knowing the specifics about your case. What I can point out, however, is that travel insurance is like any other type of insurance in that there are terms, conditions and exclusions that affect coverage. Our Trip Interruption benefit does require that an airline stop offering all services for 24 or more consecutive hours due to weather situations, for instance.

More details can be found in your Certificate of Insurance, which we encourage everyone to read when they get it so there's no mistaking what's covered and what's not.I'm sorry your situation wasn't covered. If you'd like to discuss the result of your claim, please contact us directly at Help.Team@***.com and we'll be back in touch.

ID
#238305 Review #238305 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York

Access America -- USELESS

Access America is the Stupidest plan anyone can buy for. They fool you when you buy the policy by having smaller letter disclaimer. I had a situation and i had to cancel my ticket for unplanned infertility treatment which would cost me 15K dollar if i cancel it. THESE *** customer reps didn't consider that emergency. Such a *** ladies they have for call center who tries to be sweet but u can make out they are just acting.Well just wanted to share my experience and let you all know to not be fool in buying their insurance policy.. because its TOTALLY USELESS.
View full review
2 comments
#309613

A customer service rep doesn't determine if you have an emergency, they probably just advised you that the policy you bought doesn't cover against "unplanned infertility treatments" why that would be unplanned, I guess thats anouther story.

#279487

Get a grip...."infertility treatment" is not an emergency.

View more comments (1)
ID
#233215 Review #233215 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Loss
$15000
New Reviewer

Access America is useless and a scam.

When the riots broke out in Egypt and other countries in the Middle East, we canceled our trip, but access America denied our claim because they don't cover that event. I know they had an exclusion in the contract, but who would want to take a trip into riots and why wouldn't it be covered? I am certain they just sit back, collect the premium and then deny all claims, and grin a lot. I guess all of the crooks aren't on Wall St, or in our nation's capitol. I wish I had read the complaint files before I purchased the coverage. A lesson learned for me.
View full review
5 comments
#434362

Heads-up, buyers beware: Access America has officially changed their name to Allianz Global Assistance. No doubt trying to run from their bad reputation. Avoid travel insurance from them, they are scam artists.

#364198

I believe that the idea of travel insurance is just that; Insuring against unforeseen circumstances. Maybe I should have read the fine print before I proceeded with a denied claim. Reading the information however, you get a sense that the only folks protected here are Access America from paying almost any type of NORMAL claim.

#309618

Did you have a chance to read you policy, you yourself stated is excluded against, thats means not covered genius, they would be a scammy company if they broke the law and paid a claim not covered by a policy, get a clue and start reading things you spend money on. Unless you like spending money on something when you don't even know what it is.

#264797

I note the reply from Access America and it's interesting that they monitor this website. I wonder why that is?

I will reiterate, as their response indicates, they offer nothing to the traveler, They refer me to the the airlines for redress. Why would the airlines care? That is what travel insurance should be for.

If they don't cover something like riots at a destination, why would I want to have them transfer the dates. The trip had to be CANCELLED!

#264774

The unfortunate situation in Egypt affected many travelers. We're sorry you're among them. Many travel insurance policies have an exclusion for "civil disorder and unrest," which describes the situation in Egypt.

While designed to cover a number of unforeseen situations, travel insurance is like any other type of insurance in that there are exclusions and limitations in your contract, as you've noted.

Most airlines and tour operators refunded tickets or issued credits for future travel, allowing travelers to reschedule their trips. If the dates of your travel changed, please contact us so that we may change the dates on your travel insurance policy. We hope this is helpful.

We're here if you would like to discuss your specific case, and can be reached at help.team@***.com.

View more comments (4)
ID
#228410 Review #228410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Collins, Colorado
New Reviewer

Access America Travel insurance did not honor their commitment to provide re-imbursement

Our claim was denied as a pre-existing condition as my husband has cancer. For those of us who have experienced cancer in our lives know that the disease is an ongoing fight that will always be part of our lives and we never know when problems will arise. Just because you have cancer does not mean that you're not healthy enough to travel, many people are living with cancer and enjoying each day to the fullest. To deny coverage as a pre-existing condition is morally just not right. Another instance of the insurance companies willing to take your money, but refusing to pay out.
View full review
4 comments
#279483

I agree with Bree. Please read the policy YOU purchase.

It is after all a insurance policy that YOU bought. Read the fine print, its there.

#258007

Beware - Access America is a scam. They do not pay out claims.

Save your money and time, and lots of headaches.

Use another insurance company but don't use Access America. Read the small print, nothing is covered.

#253452

Access America is an insurance scam as they refuse to pay claims. I had the same experience as they claimed a stomach ache 2 months prior to my reservation qualified for an existing condition to renal cancer prior to my diagnosis which prevented me fron flying. This company is morally corrupt and a scam

#237231

It's Bree with Access America's Help Team here. I’m very sorry to hear about your husband’s health issues and I wish you both the best. As you know, existing medical conditions are excluded from coverage under many policies, including the policy you purchased. We provide customers with a full description of our terms and conditions before they purchase the policy as well as by email when the purchase is complete. We also give customers a 10 day “free look” to examine their insurance policy. If they decide the policy doesn’t meet their needs, they can cancel the policy within 10 days for a full refund. Our travel cancellation benefits include coverage for a variety of covered reasons, such as accidents, illness, etc., but we are unable to provide coverage for illnesses that are existing when the policy is purchased. It’s important to remember that travel insurance only provides coverage for unforeseen circumstances.

We're sorry your situation wasn't covered. If you'd like to discuss the result of your claim, please contact us directly at Help.Team@***.com and we'll be glad to speak with you.

- - Bree, Access America's Help Team

View more comments (3)
ID
#216549 Review #216549 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Deland, Florida
Loss
$1000

Insurance Expert Talks

Exposed: Types of Insurance Scams and Fails

Mar 7, 2021

The insurance fraud: What is insurance fraud? What are the worst cases? How insurance fraud is discovered? How to protect yourself from an insurance scam? In this video, Charles R. Gallagher, an attorney, exposes the most common insurance fraud examples.

Read full article
Charles
Charles

Charles R. Gallagher, an attorney and managing partner with Gallagher & Associates. His practice focuses on insurance litigation, foreclosure defense and consumer law.

Accessamerica Insurance Refused Payment of Claim

Reference Policy #E155*****-001, I was refused payment for trip cancellation (For Medical Reasons) of $150.00 due to using Air Miles. 10,000 of these Air Mile were purchased out of pocket in the amount of #298.75 to reach the needed mile for the trip. No where in their Confirmation Notice did it refer to not covering Air Miles, or the purchasing of Air Mile, which in fact is an expense to the purchase of a ticket. What it did state is "Up to amount purchased" The Confirmation Notice is very deceiving. Their refusal is unjustified. Janet Blum
View full review
ID
#212296 Review #212296 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
New Reviewer

Access America doesn't pay its claims!

I purchased "no fault" travel insurance for a vacation my wife and I booked thru our agent. the morning we were to leave, I awoke with a respritory ailment and she with an infection. rather than travel in misery, we cancelled the trip, visited our physician and proceeded to travel 4 days later. Upon our return I filed a claim with Access America. I faxed them them their un-godly form and rec'd no response. I called them 7 days later and was told I needed more forms. When I asked how long they were going to make me wait they said something would be mailed. To date (25 days later) I still haven't rec'd anything. I got the additional forms they required and fax'd them with clear instructions to contact me acknowledging their receipt. 5 business days later, still no contact. I e-mailed their customer service demanding an ETA; no response. I tried Customer Service and that term cannot be more loosly associated with this insurance company. If you have a choice when you book travel, DO NOT BUY from Access America. They are not for you!
View full review
2 comments
#310904

Yes, millions of travelers purchase Access America products, but the vast majority never file claims. Those that do are denied because the contracts are written and interpreted by company officials to their own advantage.

It's like any scam insurance company, first deny.

Only if they are sued by a competent lawyer, and lose in court, will they pay, but no one will sue. It's like arguing with a cop who said you ran a stop sign even if you didn't.

#214398

Dear @Halakie,

I’m Bree with Access America’s Help Team. We'd like to find out more about your experience. Please contact us at help.team@***.com and we will help to expedite a review of your claim.

Access America products are purchased by millions of travelers each year and we place strong emphasis on customer service. We look forward to hearing from you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#208040 Review #208040 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antelope, California

Access America Travel Insurance and Assistance

Do not use Access America Travel Insurance! They are a rip-off! When you make flight or travel reservations through Orbitz you are automatic given a choice of purchasing travel insurance with Access America. Don't do it, find another Insurance Company that is reliable. Access America will find any excuse not to pay out for having to cancel a trip. They'll take your money, but they don't pay out when you have to cancel!!!I had to cancel our trip due to my doctor saying I couldn't travel, A.A. doesn't want to pay out because they are claim it is a preexciting condiction. I carefully read their policy this timeand don't remember this issue, but it's the 2nd time we have had to cancel a trip with their company and neither time would they cover our travel cost! BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!
View full review
1 comment
#207697

Hello,I'm Bree with Access America's Help Team. It sounds like you've had a frustrating time, and I'm sorry to hear about your situation.

It sounds like some clarification about Existing Medical Conditions could be helpful. It’s important to remember that travel insurance provides coverage for unforeseen circumstances. And, like any other type of insurance, there are terms, conditions and exclusions that affect coverage. Unfortunately, existing medical conditions are excluded from coverage under some policies.

We outline the list of covered reasons in the Certificate of Insurance/Policy and our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs), including information about Existing Medical Conditions. There's also offer a 10-day free look with the opportunity to cancel your policy if it doesn't meet your needs. Our products are purchased by millions of travelers each year, and we’ve paid more than $300 million in travel insurance claims in the last five years.

Again, we're sorry your situation wasn't covered. If you'd like to discuss the result of your claim, please contact us directly at Help.Team@***.com and we'll be back in touch.- - Bree, Access America's Help Team

ID
#205689 Review #205689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Morganton, North Carolina

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article